This post marks my maiden voyage into the world of blogging.  I’ve always been intrigued by blogs even thought I don’t read very many of them.  Blogs give a person a chance to speak out about a topic that he or she cares passionately about and to find others who share the same views.  The topic for The Sideline Review will be a mixture of discussion about sports logos, stadiums and arenas, and team uniforms.  Most of the content will be focused on college sports because I love the history, tradition, and passion that go along with it, but there will be some professional sports coverage, especially when it involves teams in which I have a rooting interest.  The Sideline Review will probably take a good amount of time to find its footing, but hopefully there won’t be too many stumbles along the way.

